yoga-logo Wild Lotus Yoga
Skip to main content

Online Celtic Spirituality Gathering – Celebrating May Day – Lá Bealtaine

Instructor: Mary Meighan with songs and chants by Seán Johnson

Date/Time: Sunday May 1st, 1-3:30pm CST
Location: Online

Guided by Mary Meighan, founder of Celtic Journeys, live from Ireland – with songs & chants by Seán Johnson


(Time Zones: 11am-1:30pm Pacific/ noon-2:30pm Mountain/ 1-3:30pm Central/ 2-4:30pm Eastern)


Celtic Spirituality is the indigenous spirituality of Ireland. It is a gentle, nature based way of being that invites us to live from our heart.

The Fire Festival of Bealtaine signals early summer in the Celtic Calendar and is a time of fertility, vitality, abundance and renewal and of outward activity. Step with us into the earthy mysticism of the Celtic Wisdom Tradition as we welcome the sun into our lives at this vital threshold, through honoring and connecting to the Celtic Spirit. This is shared through Celtic Ritual, Chants, Song, Story, Poetry, Blessings, and a Celtic Talk about what this time of year in the Celtic Calendar symbolises and how we may bring it into our homes and our lives. 


You are so welcome to join us as we journey through the Celtic Year, gathering together on Celtic Festival days, Solstices and Equinoxes as we continue to move with the seasons and partake of the energy and tune into a sense of Celtic consciousness, kindling or re-kindling the Celtic Soul within us.
Le beannachtaí – with blessings

Whether you are someone who knows very little and is curious about how the living spiritual tradition of Celtic Spirituality can nourish our lives; someone who has always been inspired by the Celtic world; or someone who has ancestry from the Celtic world who wishes to deepen your connection to those roots– all are welcome.