yoga-logo Wild Lotus Yoga
Skip to main content

Online Celtic Spirituality Gathering – Celebrating Samhain – The Celtic New Year

Instructor: Mary Meighan with songs and chants by Seán Johnson

Date/Time: Sunday October 30th, 1-3:30pm CST
Location: Online

Guided by Mary Meighan, founder of Celtic Journeys, live from Ireland – with songs & chants by Seán Johnson


(Time Zones: 11am-1:30pm Pacific/ noon-2:30pm Mountain/ 1-3:30pm Central/ 2-4:30pm Eastern)


Celtic Spirituality is the indigenous spirituality of Ireland. It is a gentle, nature based way of being that invites us to live from our heart.

This soul-nourishing ‘time out of time’ gathering will take place during the revitalizing and potent time of Samhain, which marks the Celtic New Year. You’re invited to experience the depth and profoundly simple inspiration of Celtic Spirituality through Irish blessings, songs, poems, rituals, stories, chants, music, reflection, and Celtic wisdom. Samhain is a special liminal time carrying a powerful energy, inviting deeper connection to our ancestors, to our intuition, to the mystery of the unseen world, and invoking release and renewal.


You are so welcome to join us as we journey through the Celtic Year, gathering together on Celtic Festival days, Solstices and Equinoxes as we continue to move with the seasons and partake of the energy and tune into a sense of Celtic consciousness, kindling or re-kindling the Celtic Soul within us.
Le beannachtaí – with blessings

Whether you are someone who knows very little and is curious about how the living spiritual tradition of Celtic Spirituality can nourish our lives; someone who has always been inspired by the Celtic world; or someone who has ancestry from the Celtic world who wishes to deepen your connection to those roots– all are welcome.